Mondays Meeting March 24th will be:

Gathering: Mum Ball: Conner & Zach
1) NY City Parent Meeting: Dan Dalke & Linda Sternin
2) Order of the Arrow Elections – Scouting’s Honor Society
3) Map & Compass: Zach & Conner
MB: Cycling: Jason Crosby

Out Meeting: Sky Zone Payment $13. This will be on Tuesday April 1st at 6:30pm. There will be no troop meeting March 31st.
Summer Camp deposits are due

Special Honors:
Dan Dalhke has been awarded the District Award of Merit and Jason Crosby has been been awarded the Silver Beaver for their efforts in scouting. These are the highest awards the district and the council can award to scouting volunteers. If you would like to see them receive their awards, please let me know, and we will make reservations. This is primarlily for adults but some scouts attend and is a non uniform activity. Congrats Dan & Jason. Well deserved!!!

Council Volunteer Recognition Dinner details
Cost $29 per person
Location: Millennium Hotel Buffalo
Check-in begins at 5:15 pm
Reception and Cash Bar 5:30 to 6:15 pm
Dinner begins at 6:30 pm

Silver Beaver is for registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the Council. It is the highest distinguished service award a local Council’s of the Boy Scouts of America can award.

The 2014 Greater Niagara Frontier Council Siver Beaver Award Winners are: Jason Crosby, Robert Holliday, Ronald Krawczyk, Joseph Lane, James Prowse, Michael Simkins

“Of The Year” Annual Awards: The Council is able to award numerous annual awards based on volunteer service in particular fields of interest.

Scoutmaster of the Year: Brian Ellement
Scouter of the Year: Joel Maul
Cub Scouter of the Year: Ona Strang
Commissioner of the Year: Brad Kimbrough
Youth of the Year: Brandon B., Troop 139
Venturing Leader of the Year: Carl Skompinski
Whitney M. Young JR Service Award: Felton Davis and AT&T
William H. Spurgeon Award: Erie County Sheriff Department

District Award of Merit is for Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level. The Districts of the Greater Niagara Frontier Council are the Onondaga District, Polaris District, Red Jacket District and the Buffalo District.
The 2014 District Award of Merit Recipients are:
Polaris District- Daniel Dahlke, Dave Greinert, Stephen Stouter
Onondaga District- Michael Hirsch, Sean Jones, Stephen Toner, David Wind
Red Jacket District- Patty Baumgarten, Gary House, Alan Percy, Sandy Shelvay
Buffalo District- Soyenia Gibson, Phillip Young
Your in Scouting

No comments yet

Add comment

This is widgetised area:
Global Sidebar